<u>Appointment of self-recommended young</u> members to ACAN

The Government today (June 1) announced that the Chief Executive has appointed two new young members, Dr Lee Tin-yan and Miss Li Ka-yan, to the Action Committee Against Narcotics (ACAN) as recommended through the Pilot Member Self-recommendation Scheme for Youth. Their appointments are for a two-year term from June 1, 2018 to May 31, 2020.

ACAN is the Government's advisory body on anti-drug matters. The membership list of ACAN is as follows:

Chairman

Dr Ben Cheung Kin-leung

Members

Mr Chan Man-ho Mr Chan Wing-kin Mr Edwin Cheng Shing-lung Professor Cheung Yuet-wah Mr Fan Hoi-kit Dr Susan Fan Yun-sun Mr Hui Yung-chung Mr Simon Ip Shing-hing Miss Anna-Mae Koo Mei-jong Ms Lisa Lau Man-man Dr Lee Tin-yan (appointed through the Self-recommendation Scheme) Miss Li Ka-yan (appointed through the Self-recommendation Scheme) Dr Annissa Lui Wai-ling Mr Irons Sze Mr Sunny Tan Dr Tik Chi-yuen Dr Tse Man-li Ms Susan Yeung Director, Central Narcotics Bureau of Singapore Secretary for Education or his representative Commissioner of Police or his representative Commissioner of Customs and Excise or his representative

Director of Health or his representative

Commissioner for Narcotics

Director of Social Welfare or his representative