## <u>Appointment of Primary Dealers under</u> <u>the Institutional Bond Issuance</u> <u>Programme</u>

The following is issued on behalf of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority:

The Hong Kong Monetary Authority (HKMA) announced today (October 2) that, as representative of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Government (HKSAR Government), it has appointed 10 Primary Dealers for the Institutional Bond Issuance Programme under the Government Bond Programme (GBP). Their appointment period starts from October 1, 2019 and ends on September 30, 2021.

List of Primary Dealers appointed under the Institutional Bond Issuance Programme (October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2021)

1.	Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited
2.	Bank of Communications Company, Limited
3.	BNP Paribas, Hong Kong
4.	Citibank N.A.
5.	Credit Agricole Corporate and Investment Bank
6.	DBS Bank (Hong Kong) Limited
7.	Hang Seng Bank Limited
8.	Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited, The
9.	Societe Generale
10.	Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited