<u>Appointment of Non-official Members to</u> ICAC Complaints Committee

The Government announced today (March 1) that the Chief Executive has made appointments and re-appointments to the Independent Commission Against Corruption (ICAC) Complaints Committee (ICC). The appointments and reappointments took effect on March 1, 2022, and run until December 31, 2023.

The Chief Executive has appointed Executive Council Member Dr Lam Chingchoi as the Chairman and Mr Lau Chun-hung as a member of the ICC. Legislative Council Members Mr Steven Ho Chun-yin, Ms Eunice Yung Hoi-yan and Dr Tik Chiyuen, as well as Ms Connie Lau Yin-hing, have been re-appointed as members of the ICC.

Dr Lam is the Chief Executive Officer of Haven of Hope Christian Service. He also serves as the Chairman of the Elderly Commission and the Council for Sustainable Development.

Mr Lau is the principal of a secondary school. He is a member of the Education Commission and the Appeals Board Panel (Education).

The ICC monitors the handling of non-criminal complaints against the ICAC, reviews the ICAC procedures and practices which may lead to complaints, and makes recommendations when necessary.

The Government expresses its gratitude to all outgoing members of the ICC for their valuable contribution to the work of the ICC.

The updated non-official membership list of the ICC is as follows:

Chairman

Dr Lam Ching-choi

Members

Mr Steven Ho Chun-yin

Mr Lau Chun-hung

Ms Connie Lau Yin-hing

Mr Laurence Li Lu-jen, SC

Dr Tik Chi-yuen

Mr Stephen Yiu Kin-wah

Ms Eunice Yung Hoi-yan