## <u>Appointment of Non-Executive Directors</u> of SFC

The Government announced today (October 17) that the Financial Secretary, Mr Paul Chan, under the authority delegated by the Chief Executive, has appointed Mr Keith Pogson and reappointed Mr Chew Fook-aun as Non-Executive Directors of the Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) for a term of two years from October 20, 2024, and January 1, 2025, respectively.

A spokesman for the Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau said, "Mr Pogson has extensive experience in accounting, banking and financial services and in-depth knowledge in capital markets and listing matters. We are confident that his expertise will be valuable to facilitating the development of the SFC.

"Mr Chew has made useful contribution to the promotion of good corporate governance of the SFC during his tenure. We look forward to his continued support for the work of the SFC.

"We would also like to thank the outgoing Non-Executive Director, Ms Agnes Chan Sui-kuen, for her significant contribution to the SFC over the past six years. Her stewardship has been conducive to fostering the development and regulation of Hong Kong's securities and futures markets."

With effect from October 20, 2024, the Chairman of the SFC is Dr Kelvin Wong Tin-yau, and Non-Executive Directors are Mr Vincent Chan Chun-hung, Mr Chew Fook-aun, Mr Victor Dawes, SC, Mr Johnson Kong Chi-how, Mr Nicky Lo Karchun, Mr Keith Pogson, Mr Michael Wong Yick-kam and Mr Dieter Yih Lai-tak.