<u>Appointment of members to Fight Crime</u> Committee

The Government announced today (June 1) the appointment of Mr Siu Chorkee and Mr Chan Siu-tong as members to the Fight Crime Committee, and the reappointment of nine members, namely Ms Alexandra Lo Dak-wai, Dr Wingco Lo Kam-wing, Mr Ronick Chan Chun-ying, Dr Eric Cheng Kam-chung, Mr Matthew Lam Kin-hong, Dr Joseph Lee, Mr Rex Mok Chung-fai, Mr Ngan Man-yu and Mr Victor Pang Wing-seng. Their appointments are from June 1, 2020, to March 31, 2022.

The Chief Secretary for Administration and Chairman of the Committee, Mr Matthew Cheung Kin-chung, welcomed the new appointments and re-appointments. He also thanked the outgoing members, Mr Poon Siu-ping and Mr Fong Ping, for their valuable contributions to the work of the Committee during their term of service.

The Fight Crime Committee is responsible for drawing up plans to reduce crime, co-ordinating efforts in fighting crime and monitoring the results, and determining ways in which the public can be encouraged to contribute to the fight against crime.