## <u>Appointment of members to Fight Crime</u> <u>Committee</u>

The Government announced today (November 1) the appointment of Mr Yeung Ka-shing and Dr Stanley Yim Yuk-lun as members to the Fight Crime Committee. Their term of appointment is from November 1, 2022, to March 31, 2024.

The Chief Secretary for Administration and Chairman of the Committee, Mr Chan Kwok-ki, welcomed the two new members and said he looked forward to working with them closely.

The Fight Crime Committee is responsible for drawing up plans to reduce crime, co-ordinating efforts in fighting crime and monitoring the results, and determining ways in which the public can be encouraged to contribute to the fight against crime.