<u>Appointment of members to Fight Crime</u> Committee

The Government announced today (March 31) the appointment of Dr Eugene Chan Kin-keung and Mr Chong Chong-yip as members to the Fight Crime Committee, and the re-appointment of 12 members, namely Mr Ronick Chan Chun-ying, Dr Cheng Kam-chung, Mr Matthew Lam Kin-hong, Dr Joseph Lee, Mr Rex Mok Chung-fai, Mr Frankie Ngan Man-yu, Mr Victor Pang Wing-seng, Mr Chan Siutong, Mr Siu Chor-kee, Ms Melody Kwok Sze-wai, Mr Roland Wong Ka-yeung and Mr Wong Wing-lik. Their term of appointment is from April 1, 2022, to March 31, 2024.

The Chief Secretary for Administration and Chairman of the Committee, Mr John Lee, thanked the outgoing member, Dr Wingco Lo Kam-wing, for his contribution and dedication to the work of the Committee during his term of service. He also welcomed the two new members and said he looked forward to working with them closely.

The Fight Crime Committee is responsible for drawing up plans to reduce crime, co-ordinating efforts in fighting crime and monitoring the results, and determining ways in which the public can be encouraged to contribute to the fight against crime.