<u>Appointment of member to Museum</u> <u>Advisory Committee</u>

The Government announced today (November 6) the re-appointment of Mr Aaron Raj Chandrasakaran to the Museum Advisory Committee (MAC) and its Art Sub-committee (ASC) until October 19, 2022, i.e. the end date of the current term of office.

Chaired by Mr Stanley Wong Yuen-fai, the MAC and its three standing sub-committees, namely the ASC, the History Sub-committee and the Science Sub-committee, advise the Leisure and Cultural Services Department on strategies for development, promotion and management of the public museums.

The membership lists of the MAC and the ASC are attached in Annexes 1 and 2.