<u>Appointment of Harbourfront Commission</u> members

The Government announced today (September 11) that the Chief Executive has appointed two new individual members and reappointed four incumbent individual members to the Harbourfront Commission (HC) for a term until June 30, 2025.

The two new individual members are Mr Francis Lam Ka-fai and Mr Wilson Or Chong-shing. The four incumbent members reappointed are Mr Mac Chan Hoting, Mr Ivan Ho Man-yiu, Professor Becky Loo Pui-ying and Ms Angela So Wingkwan.

In addition, all 12 incumbent organisation members and eight official members have been reappointed to the HC for a term until June 30, 2025.

Welcoming the above appointments, the Secretary for Development, Ms Bernadette Linn, said, "I am confident that the newly appointed and reappointed members, with their wealth of experience and expertise, will provide professional and valuable advice to the Commission in implementing various harbourfront projects in future. The Government will continue its close partnership with the HC and work together to build an attractive, vibrant, accessible and sustainable harbourfront."

Ms Linn also expressed gratitude to the two retired members, Mr Karl Kwok Chi-leung and Mr Tony Tse Wai-chuen, for their dedication and invaluable contributions in promoting harbourfront development in the past six years.

Established in 2010, the HC advises the Government on harbourfront planning, design, management and other related matters with the objective of fostering and facilitating the development of the Victoria Harbour's harbourfront.

Following is the new term of membership of the HC, including all newly appointed members, reappointed members and other serving members:

Chairperson

Mr Vincent Ng Wing-shun

Vice-Chairperson

Secretary for Development

Non-official Members (Organisations)

Business Environment Council Limited Friends of the Earth (HK) Charity Limited Hong Kong Institute of Urban Design Society for Protection of the Harbour

The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport in Hong Kong

The Conservancy Association

The Hong Kong Institute of Architects

The Hong Kong Institute of Landscape Architects

The Hong Kong Institute of Planners

The Hong Kong Institute of Surveyors

The Hong Kong Institution of Engineers

The Real Estate Developers Association of Hong Kong

Non-official Members (Individuals)

Mr Mac Chan Ho-ting

Mr Ivan Ho Man-yiu

Ms Janice Lai Wai-man

Mr Francis Lam Ka-fai

Ms Sunnie Lau Sing-yeung

Ms Christina Maisenne Lee

Dr Lawrence Li Kwok-chang

Professor Becky Loo Pui-ying

Mr Wilson Or Chong-shing

Ms Angela So Wing-kwan

Dr Frankie Yeung Wai-shing

Official Members

Permanent Secretary for Development (Planning and Lands) or representative Commissioner for Tourism or representative Commissioner for Transport or representative Director of Civil Engineering and Development or representative Director of Leisure and Cultural Services or representative Director of Marine or representative Director of Planning or representative

Secretary

Commissioner for Harbourfront