<u>Appointment of directors of Hong Kong</u> <u>Cyberport Management Company Limited</u>

The Government today (March 29) announced the appointment of three new Directors and the re-appointment of three serving Directors to the Board of Directors of Hong Kong Cyberport Management Company Limited from April 1, 2019, to March 31, 2021.

The three new Directors are Mr Victor Ng Chi-keung, Dr Charleston Sin Chiu-shun and Mr Eric Yeung Chuen-sing. All of them have strong expertise in innovation and technology and other professional fields.

The three re-appointed Directors are Mr Lau Chun-kong, Mr Ling Kar-kan and Ms Rosana Wong Wai-man.

Welcoming the appointments, the Secretary for Innovation and Technology, Mr Nicholas W Yang, said, "With their wealth of experience and expertise in a wide range of businesses, the Board Directors will no doubt continue to lead Cyberport in making Hong Kong a leading innovation and digital technology hub."

Mr Yang also expressed gratitude to the outgoing Directors, Dr Edwin Lee Kan-hing and Dr Gregg G Ka-lok Li, for their invaluable contributions to Cyberport over the years.

The full membership of the Board with effect from April 1, 2019, is as follows:

Dr George Lam (Chairman)

Professor Philip Chan Ching-ho

Ms Karen Chan Ka-yin

Mr Duncan Chiu

Mr Humphrey Choi Chor-ching

Mr Lau Chun-kong

Mr Ling Kar-kan

Mr Victor Ng Chi-keung

Dr Charleston Sin Chiu-shun

Mr Hendrick Sin

Ms Rosana Wong Wai-man

Mr Eric Yeung Chuen-sing

Permanent Secretary for Innovation and Technology