<u>Appointment of Directors of Hong Kong</u> <u>Cyberport Management Company Limited</u>

The Government announced today (March 25) the appointment of Mr Simon Chan Sai-ming, Ms Erica Ma Yun and Ms Maggie Tsoi Tsz-shan to the Board of Directors of the Hong Kong Cyberport Management Company Limited (HKCMCL) from April 1, 2022, to March 31, 2024. Mr Chan will also succeed Dr George Lam as Chairman of the Board of Directors.

The Secretary for Innovation and Technology, Mr Alfred Sit, said "Dr Lam took up the position of the HKCMCL Board Chairman in June 2016. Since serving as the Chairman, Dr Lam has contributed tremendously to actively leading Cyberport in taking forward its public mission and promoting the growth of its information and communications technology (ICT) clusters. Under his sterling leadership, Cyberport has made significant progress in enhancing corporate governance and nurturing technology start-ups and talents, as well as promoting the overall ICT development in Hong Kong. We are most grateful to Dr Lam for his invaluable contributions to Cyberport.

"We also welcome Mr Chan as the new Board Chairman. Mr Chan has solid experience in financial and information technology sectors. We are confident that under his leadership, the HKCMCL will continue to perform Cyberport's public mission in fostering ICT talents and start-ups, facilitating the development of Hong Kong into an international innovation and technology hub."

Mr Chan is the incumbent Chairman of the Hong Hong Kong Internet Registration Corporation, a member of the Banking Industry Training Advisory Committee as well as the Chairman of the Vocational Training Council's Banking and Finance Training Board. Over the years, he has participated actively in a number of information technology industry associations.

Ms Ma has for many years been operating entrepreneurship platforms promoting the growth of start-ups. Ms Tsoi is a young industrialist who has been actively promoting the development of Industry 4.0 and smart manufacturing.

In addition, the Government also announced the re-appointment of five serving Directors from the period of April 1, 2022, to March 31, 2024. They are Ms Karen Chan Ka-yin, Mr Hendrick Sin, Professor Christopher Chao Yuhang, Ms Ivy Cheung Wing-han and Mr Michael Leung Kin-man.

Mr Sit also expressed his heartfelt gratitude to the outgoing Director, Mr Duncan Chiu, for his invaluable contributions to Cyberport over the years.

The full membership of the Board with effect from April 1, 2022, is as follows:

Mr Simon Chan Sai-ming (Chairman)

Ms Karen Chan Ka-yin

Professor Christopher Chao Yu-hang

Ms Ivy Cheung Wing-han

Mr Lau Kwok-fan

Mr Michael Leung Kin-man

Professor Ling Kar-kan

Ms Erica Ma Yun

Mr Victor Ng Chi-keung

Mr Hendrick Sin

Dr Charleston Sin Chiu-shun

Ms Maggie Tsoi Tsz-shan

Ms Rosana Wong Wai-man

Mr Eric Yeung Chuen-sing

Permanent Secretary for Innovation and Technology