<u>Appointment of Directors of Hong Kong</u> <u>Cyberport Management Company Limited</u>

The Government today (April 2) announced the appointment of a new Director and the re-appointment of five serving Directors to the Board of Directors of Hong Kong Cyberport Management Company Limited from April 1, 2021, to March 31, 2023.

The new Director is Mr Lau Kwok-fan. The five re-appointed Directors are Professor Ling Kar-kan, Mr Victor Ng Chi-keung, Dr Charleston Sin Chiu-shun, Ms Rosana Wong Wai-man and Mr Eric Yeung Chuen-sing.

The Secretary for Innovation and Technology, Mr Alfred Sit, welcomed the appointment and re-appointments to the Board of Directors. He said, "With their wealth of experience and expertise in a wide range of businesses and disciplines, the Board Directors will no doubt continue to steer Cyberport in nurturing its start-up community and promoting further development of Hong Kong into a leading innovation and digital technology hub."

Mr Sit also expressed his heartfelt gratitude to the outgoing Director, Mr Lau Chun-kong, for his invaluable contributions to Cyberport over the years.

The full membership of the Board with effect from April 1, 2021, is as follows:

Dr George Lam (Chairman) Ms Karen Chan Ka-yin Professor Christopher Chao Yu-hang Ms Ivy Cheung Wing-han Mr Duncan Chiu Mr Lau Kwok-fan Mr Michael Leung Kin-man Professor Ling Kar-kan Mr Victor Ng Chi-keung Mr Hendrick Sin Dr Charleston Sin Chiu-shun Ms Rosana Wong Wai-man Mr Eric Yeung Chuen-sing Permanent Secretary for Innovation and Technology