<u>Appointment of Commission on Poverty</u> and its Task Forces

The Government today (June 29) announced the appointment of the Commission on Poverty (CoP) and its two Task Forces, namely the Community Care Fund Task Force and the Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund Task Force, for a term of two years from July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2020.

The Chief Secretary for Administration and Chairperson of the CoP, Mr Matthew Cheung Kin-chung, paid warm tribute to all members of the currentterm CoP for their dedication, active participation and sterling support.

"They have offered wise counsel and invaluable input on how best the Commission should pursue its poverty alleviation efforts," he said.

He also welcomed members of the new term of the CoP, and said he looked forward to working with them closely on poverty alleviation.

"The Commission on Poverty is instrumental not only in tackling poverty but also in building a caring, compassionate and cohesive community," he stressed.

The membership of the CoP for the new term is as follows:

Chairperson

Chief Secretary for Administration

Non-official Members (21 persons)

Mr Chan Cho-biu

Mr Chau Pui-por

Professor Stephen Chiu Wing-kai

Ms Vivian Chung Wing-yan

Mr Kwong Chun-yu

Dr Kevin Lau Chung-hang

Ms Lau Oi-sze

Dr Jane Lee Ching-yee (Chairperson of the Social Innovation and

Entrepreneurship Development Fund Task Force)

Ms Christina Maisenne Lee

Mr Clarence Leung Wang-ching

Professor Francis Lui Ting-ming

Ms Ansah Majeed Malik

Mr Albert Su Yau-on

Miss Sze Lai-Shan

Mr Tang Ka-piu

Ms Eva Wong Ching-hung

Mr Simon Wong Kit-lung Mrs Carrie Yau Tsang Ka-lai Mr Yip Man-pan Ms Grace Yu Ho-wun Ms Eunice Yung Hoi-yan

Ex-officio Members

Secretary for Home Affairs
Secretary for Labour and Welfare (Chairperson of the Community Care Fund Task Force)
Secretary for Education
Secretary for Food and Health

The membership of the two Task Forces is as follows:

(1) Community Care Fund Task Force

Secretary for Labour and Welfare (Chairperson)
Mr Chua Hoi-wai (Vice-chairperson)

Members of CoP

Mr Chan Cho-biu
Mr Chau Pui-por
Dr Kevin Lau Chung-hang
Ms Lau Oi-sze
Mr Clarence Leung Wang-ching
Ms Ansah Majeed Malik
Mr Albert Su Yau-on
Ms Sze Lai-shan
Mr Tang Ka-piu
Ms Eva Wong Ching-hung
Mr Simon Wong Kit-lung
Mr Yip Man-pan
Ms Grace Yu Ho-wun

Co-opted Members

Mr Patrick Chan Ngai-yu
Mr Cheung Kwok-che
Mr Cheung Leong
Mr Langton Cheung Yung-pong
Miss Catherina Choy Mei-wa
Mr Stanton Chu Wai-ki
Dr Tony Ko Pat-sing
Professor Wallace Lau Chak-sing
Mr Lau Kwok-leung
Ms Lillian Law Suk-kwan
Ms Josephine Lee Yuk-chi
Dr Pamela Leung Pui-yu

Dr Haston Liu Wai-ming Mr Ng Ka-him Mr Daryl Ng Win-kong Mr Tso Tat-ming

Ex-officio Members

Ms Yeung Yee-ching

Permanent Secretary for Education (or representative)
Permanent Secretary for Food and Health (Health) (or representative)
Permanent Secretary for Home Affairs (or representative)
Permanent Secretary for Labour and Welfare (or representative)
Director of Home Affairs (or representative)
Director of Social Welfare (or representative)

(2) Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund Task Force

Dr Jane Lee Ching-yee (Chairperson)
Mr Alvin Miu (Vice-chairperson)

Members of CoP

Mr Chan Cho-biu Mr Chau Pui-por

Dr Kevin Lau Chung-hang

Ms Lau Oi-sze

Ms Christina Maisenne Lee

Ms Ansah Majeed Malik

Mr Tang Ka-piu

Ms Eva Wong Ching-hung

Mr Yip Man-pan

Ms Grace Yu Ho-wun

Co-opted Members

Professor Au Yuk-fai Mr Patrick Cheung Sui-lam Mr Alan Cheung Yick-lun Mr Alan Chow Ping-kay Mr Chu Tsz-wing Mr Chua Hoi-wai Ms Cecilia Ho Chung-chee Dr Kee Chi-hing Ms Irene Leung Shuk-yee Mr Timothy Ma Kam-wah Mr Kevin Orr Ka-yeung Professor Siu Wai-sum Mr Tang Yiu-sing Mr Wong Siu-lung Mr Michael Wong Yick-kam Mr Stephen Wong Yuen-shan

Ex-officio Members

Permanent Secretary for Home Affairs (or representative)
Permanent Secretary for Labour and Welfare (or representative)
Director of Social Welfare (or representative)

The terms of reference of the CoP and the two Task Forces are available at the CoP website (www.povertyrelief.gov.hk).