## <u>17 December Meeting of the Withdrawal</u> <u>Agreement Joint Committee</u>

The next meeting of the Withdrawal Agreement Joint Committee will take place on 17 December 2020, by video conference, hosted by the EU.

The meeting will be co-chaired by the Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster, Rt Hon Michael Gove MP, and Vice President of the European Commission Maroš Šefčovič.

The agenda will include four items:

- 1) Introduction and opening remarks from co-chairs
- 1.1) Stocktake of Specialised Committees
- 1.2) Future Specialised Committee meetings
- 2) Update on Withdrawal Agreement Implementation
- 2.1) Citizens' rights
- 2.1.1) Second Joint Report on Residency
- 2.1.2) Joint Committee Decision on triangulation
- 2.2) Protocol on Ireland/Northern Ireland
- 2.2.1) Joint Committee Decisions foreseen by the Protocol
- 2.2.2) Joint Committee Decision on correction of errors and omissions
- 2.2.3) Unilateral Declarations
- 2.3) Dispute settlement list of arbitrators
- 3) AOB
- 4) Concluding remarks

The UK delegation will include:

- Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster, Rt Hon Michael Gove MP
- The Paymaster General, Rt Hon Penny Mordaunt MP

Representatives from the Northern Ireland Executive have been invited to form part of the UK delegation.